Reviews



We strive to give excellent service but what do owners of the pets think of the care we provide?

The following reviews have been copied from the sites they have been posted on. 

If you wish to submit a review please submit it through Facebook. Yell.com or Google, in this way visitors to our site can see the reviews are genuine and have not been edited or enhanced.

Reviews from our Facebook page  (facebook.com/acklampetcare.co.uk)


Sarah Bullock  reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star 

30 March 2017 ·

Stuart is just fab, turned my nervous little girl in to a confident, happy dog � she just loves him!

Acklam Pet Care. Thanks for those kind words Sarah. Penny is a delight on her walks, always happy and playful😍❤️😍


Kayleigh Foster reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

11 October 2017 ·

Stuart has been walking our energetic spaniel for 18 months. He has never been anything other than reliable as well as trustworthy and Willow loves going out for walks with him! We would genuinely recommend Acklam pet care to anyone!

Acklam Pet Care Thank you for those kind words. It is an absolute pleasure to walk Willow she is such a lovely, sociable dog.

Lorraine Howell reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

26 June 2016 ·

I have used Stuart to walk my lovely Lola for a few years now. I highly recommend Acklam Pet Care, Lola enjoys her walks with her doggy friends and I look forward to seeing the photos of her antics Stuart posts on here. You can tell he loves dogs, he is reliable and flexible if I need to cancel a walk. Keep up the good work Stuart.


Sally Roberts reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

7 February 2017 ·

Stuart has been walking Bruce for 4 years since he was a puppy he is 100% reliable professional & friendly most importantly Bruce loves being walked by Stuart - would highly recommend

Erika Danis reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

14 July 2015 ·

Stuart has never missed a day in the 2 and half years he's been walking Ollie. Would be lost without him!

Acklam Pet Care Thank you for that. Ollie loves his walks and has so much fun with his friends it lights up my day. 😃


Reviews from Yell.com.
26 Jun 2016

Would be lost without Stuart
We've used Stuart to walk our cocker spaniel Ollie since he was a pup. Three years later he has never let us down, not even one day! He is incredibly trustworthy and brilliant with the dogs. Ollie is always so excited to see him :)

LorraineH-23
26 Jun 2016

Excellent service

My little Lola has been with Stuart for a few years now and I couldn't ask for a better service she enjoys her walks with him and her doggy friends and I love seeing the photos Stuart puts on Facebook. I know Lola is in good hands while I am at work and she is getting the exercise and fun she needs. I can highly recommend Acklam Pet Care.

VivienV

24 Jun 2016

Highly recommended.

Recently moved to Middlesbrough and started full time job so needed my 12 year old dog walking. Felt immediately confident that Stuart would look after her and she was in good hands. She took a little while to settle into our new home but Phoebe immediately took to Stuart and this truly gave me peace of mind. Stuart is trustworthy, extremely comfortable with Phoebe, easy to talk to, it's lovely to see Phoebe play with her friends that day and see what she's been up to. The business is run very professionally. Thank you.


StuartF-11 25 Jun 2016
From Stuart, Acklam Pet Care. Thank you Vivien for your kind review, it is always pleasing to have feedback. Phoebe may be 12 years old but she loves her walks. She mixes well with the other dogs and loves her dips in the ponds and becks on our walks, a real water babe. A pleasure to have her on our walks.


EmmaL-61
24 Jun 2016

Fantastic and trustworthy

Stuart is fantastic our dog loves his walks and we have seen a real difference in him since starting his walks Stuart is trustworthy and lovely would not trust just anyone with our lovely dog

StuartF-11 25 Jun 2016
From Stuart, Acklam Pet care. Thank you Emma for your feedback. Louie is a pleasure to have on our walks he loves meeting his doggy friends to run and play with. He is such a happy, bouncy dog and as he is so photogenic, he can always be seen on our Facebook page enjoying his walk.


DanG-13
24 Jun 2016

5 star service

Stuart does an wonderful job with our boys, and they have got a really strong bond with him due to his care and attention with them. I cannot recommend Stuart highly enough he really looks after our boys! 5 out of 5 excellent service and Stuart has also helped us with some unusual requests

StuartF-11 24 Jun 2016
From Stuart, AcklamPet Care. Thank you Dan for those kind words. It is my pleasure to have your boys on our walks. Glad you are happy with the service and more than happy to accommodate unusual requests when possible.

DeanaNusaif
22 Jun 2016

Fabulous service

S Getting someone you to walk your dogs when you don't them is not easy but I could not be more happy with Stuart at acklam per care he is so loving and kind to my boys and above all is exceptionally professional. The boys get a great run each day, Stuart knows their personalities and treats them as his own cant reccomend him enough.

StuartF-11 23 Jun 2016
From Stuart, Acklam Pet Care. Thank you for your kind words, we always listen to feedback. Your boys are a pleasure to have on our walks. They always enjoy themselves and have lots of doggy friends.

JulieL-83
22 Jun 2016

Dog walking

Alfie has been having walks with Stuart since he was a few months old . He really enjoys his walks with his other dog friends. Stuart has a kind , calm nature and is always flexible . I would recommend Acklam Pet Care as an extremely reliable , trustworthy dog walking service.

StuartF-11 23 Jun 2016
From Stuart, Acklam Pet Care. Thank you so much for your valued feedback. Alfie is a lively Cocker but we love having him on our walks. He is popular with his doggy friends and always enjoys his outings.


Sn0wy4
21 Jun 2016

Fabulous service

I can honestly say that Stuart is in the right job. He adores the dogs that he walks and I know that they adore him too. My little westie Alfie has been with Stuart for over a year now and he knows when it's time to go out.
Stuart is so professional and has never let me down once. He is out in all weathers and give you a day by day account on what your dog has been up too.
Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for all you do for Alfie. He loves his time with you.


Vivien Vaughan reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

24/06/2016

Recently moved to Middlesbrough and started full time job so needed my 12 year old dog walking. Felt immediately confident that Stuart would look after her and she was in good hands. She took a little while to settle into our new home but Phoebe immediately took to Stuart and this truly gave me peace of mind. Stuart is trustworthy, extremely comfortable with Phoebe, easy to talk to, it's lovely to see Phoebe play with her friends that day and see what she's been up to. The business is run very professionally. Thank you.

Reviewed on Facebook 

Stephen Lunn reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

24/06/2016 

Stuart has been brilliant for Louie, he really enjoys his walks and the socialisation with the other dogs has helped him enormously. Never late, always polite and friendly. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Well done Stuart, keep up the great work

Reviewed on Facebook 

DanG-13

24 June 2016

5 star service

Stuart does an wonderful job with our boys, and they have got a really strong bond with him due to his care and attention with them. I cannot recommend Stuart highly enough he really looks after our boys! 5 out of 5 excellent service and Stuart has also helped us with some unusual requests

Reviewed on Yell.com 

EmmaL-61

24 June 2016

Fantastic and trustworthy

Stuart is fantastic our dog loves his walks and we have seen a real difference in him since starting his walks Stuart is trustworthy and lovely would not trust just anyone with our lovely dog

Reviewed on Yell.com 

 

VivienV

24 June 2016

Highly recommended.

Recently moved to Middlesbrough and started full time job so needed my 12 year old dog walking. Felt immediately confident that Stuart would look after her and she was in good hands. She took a little while to settle into our new home but Phoebe immediately took to Stuart and this truly gave me peace of mind. Stuart is trustworthy, extremely comfortable with Phoebe, easy to talk to, it's lovely to see Phoebe play with her friends that day and see what she's been up to. The business is run very professionally. Thank you.

Reviewed on Yell.com 


Heavenly Spa Hire reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

23/6/2016 

Friendly professional and more importantly trustworthy.
We have used this company for 5 years on a regular basis and never had a problem.

Reviewed on Facebook 


June Ellis reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

23/6/2016 

Stuart is good with my Alsatian who he has been taking out for 4years

Reviewed on Facebook 

DeanaNusaif

22 Jun 2016

Fabulous service

S Getting someone you to walk your dogs when you don't them is not easy but I could not be more happy with Stuart at acklam per care he is so loving and kind to my boys and above all is exceptionally professional. The boys get a great run each day, Stuart knows their personalities and treats them as his own cant reccomend him enough.

Reviewed on Yell.com 

JulieL-83

22 Jun 2016

Dog walking

Alfie has been having walks with Stuart since he was a few months old . He really enjoys his walks with his other dog friends. Stuart has a kind , calm nature and is always flexible . I would recommend Acklam Pet Care as an extremely reliable , trustworthy dog walking service.

Reviewed on Yell.com 


Paul Mckeown reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

22/06/2016

We contacted Acklam Pet Care 4 years ago before we decided to get a dog. We wanted to be assured that when we were at work during the day the dog would be taken care of. We were visited by Stuart French and rather than us vetting him, he vetted us. This immidiately let us know of his care and understanding for dogs. Our little dog BRiDiE a border Terrier loves her walks with Stuart and all her doggie friends. She is bolt upright at the mere mention of Stuarts name. Stuart has been looking after BRiDiE for 4 years now. I am away a lot and Stuart posts pic's of all BRiDiE's walks so i see her while i'm away. BRiDiE is such a pleasant happy little dog and we thank Acklam Pet Care for this. When we are on holiday Stuart collects BRiDiE from a different address, nothing has ever been a bother. BRiDiE is like our little baby and we trust her care to Stuart and he has never let us down.

Reviewed on Facebook 


Sn0wy4

21 Jun 2016

Fabulous service

I can honestly say that Stuart is in the right job. He adores the dogs that he walks and I know that they adore him too. My little westie Alfie has been with Stuart for over a year now and he knows when it's time to go out. 

Stuart is so professional and has never let me down once. He is out in all weathers and give you a day by day account on what your dog has been up too. 

Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for all you do for Alfie. He loves his time with you.

Reviewed on Yell.com 

Gabrielle Finn reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

21 June 2016

We have been using Stuart's services for the last 2 years. He is reliable, trust worthy and fantastic with the dogs. Our lab likes him more than us! He is flexible with dates and times. The regular photo updates are great too. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on Facebook 

Julia Gamesby reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

21 June 2016· 

I can honestly say that Stuart is in the right job. He adores the dogs that he walks and I know that they adore him too. My little westie Alfie has been with Stuart for over a year now and he knows when it's time to go out. 
Stuart is so professional and has never let me down once. He is out in all weathers and give you a day by day account on what your dog has been up too. 
Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for all you do for Alfie. He loves his time with you.

Reviewed on Facebook


Erika Danis reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

14 July 2015 · 

Stuart has never missed a day in the 2 and half years he's been walking Ollie. Would be lost without him!

Reviewed on Facebook 

Carly Graham reviewed Acklam Pet Care – 5 star

17 February 2016

Stuart has been walking our dog for 5 years now, we would be lost without him. He looks after him brilliantly as he can be quite sensitive. Always reliable and trustworthy. Amazing service!

Reviewed on Facebook 

Excellent Service


06/08/2013 by Evanyvonne

We used Acklam Pet Care for the first time this year. We were concerned about leaving our cat for a week, but thought she might be happier at home than in a cattery. After talking to, and then meeting, Stuart, we were no longer worried. He obviously care deeply about animals. It was great to receive texts and photos of Amber and on our return he had left details of how much she had eaten, how keen she was to play etc. We will definitely use them again when we next go away.



Acklam Pet Care - Fantastic Service

31/07/2013 by NP09TER

Stuart provides an excellent, very professional and efficient service. He is responsive, trustworthy and above all a fellow animal lover! I would not hesitate to recommend Acklam Pet Care and would definitely use them again in the future knowing that my feline friends are well taken care of in my absence.



Excellent service


16/05/2013 by AnnIl

Stuart provided a first class service Buddy & Lola our cats were well looked after , and so was our home. We have rebooked for our next holiday.






Quentin Lewis - reviewed 6 months ago
Quality Excellent
We asked Stuart and the folks at Acklam Pet care to feed our cat while we were out of town, and he did a wonderful job. He was conscientious, organized, and friendly. He accommodated us during our hectic travel preparations, and when we returned he showed up quickly to return our keys and give us a full rundown on how everything went. I couldn't be happier with how it went, and I would definitely recommend acklam pet care to anyone who is heading out of town and needs someone to take care of their pets!






Thank You Stuart! - Gill285 (11/07/2012
I can highly recommend Acklam Pet Care, Stuart came to help out with my cat who has a broken paw, he has to stay in a cage to limit his movement. While I was on holiday, Stuart came to help out cleaning his cage etc. Stuart is friendly, helpful and the cat trusted him!




Quality 3 / 3
Stuart kindly looked after my aged cat while I was on holiday for a week as she is too old to go into a cattery. He agreed to take care of her at short notice and the standard of care was better than any company I have used in the past. Meggy is a very fussy eater and normally loses a lot of weight when I go away - this time she had put weight on and looked excellent. I would definitely recommend Stuart even for the most tempremental of animals!




Excellent service - rebeccanoon (09/06/2012)
I would highly recommend Acklam Pet Care centre. I used the service to look after my cat whilst away. This was great as my cat is a house pet who likes his own environment. The added pictures emailed to me whilst away gave me peace of mind. Arrangements were easily made and Stuart was most helpful. I will definitely be using this service again.





Holiday care for jaxx - Jaxx (09/06/2012)
It was lovely to go away for a weekend knowing our well loved pet was in excellant care, I don,t think we were missed by him at all, I would highly recommend the services of Acklam Pet Care, many thanks again Stuart.





Acklam Pet Care - LISAWINSTANLEY (06/06/2012)
I highly recommend Acklam Pet Care, Stuart looked after my Cat and Home whilst I was on holiday and I will definitely be using him again.May 2012





Excellent ** - Jem_83 (22/04/2012
Stuart walked my German shepherd, Gracie, every day for a period of 2 months when I had to leave her through the day. He did a fabulous job and formed a great relationship with her. Stuart is extremely reliable and careful so I felt very confident that Grace was safe and having a good time. I would definitely go back to Acklam Pet Care if I needed a dog walker again and highly recommend him.





Excellent Service - TGros (16/04/2012
We used Acklam Pet Care to look after Bella, our 6 month old Jack Russell, while we were away for a night. Service is friendly and efficient and Bella was very well looked after. Would definately use them again.





Acklampetcare - TracySteel (11/03/2012)
Stuart has looked after George since he was a puppy, providing us with advice and guidance along the way. Stuart is brilliant with George and his pleasant nature makes you feel at ease instantly. George loves his daily walk and I can't recommend acklampetcare highly enough!




second to none - MichelleCreed (24/02/2012)
I couldn't recommend Acklam Pet Care highly enough. Stuart is incredibly professional and has a fantastic way with animals.






Total Confidence - dpendlington (05/02/2012)
This is the first time I used a service like this and I am pleased I did. Stuart replied to several initial enquiries very quickly, he is very professional and I went away feeling very comfortable.I would recomment this service and will be using it again.





Very happy with the care Stuart took of my two dogs whilst away. Would use again. Amanda (17.10.11)






Acklam Pet care - mwilso (17/10/2011)
to keep it short and simple - brilliant - felt 100% better than leaving the little ones in a cattery... excellent service -






Excellent service - Nellie is an old cat- hates travel, hates catteries, so this was ideal for her. In her own home, fed regular, absolutely content, no hassle from Queen Bee Nellie when we returned. Have already made enquiries to book next year- Brilliant.







Just wanted to say a quick thank-you to Stuart for looking after our two house bunnies while we were on holiday. I am nervous of leaving my rabbits, but upon meeting Stuart felt at ease with his friendly but professional manner. I felt confident with giving him access to our home, and he was very thorough in his procedures. Upon our return, my rabbits were clean, healthy and happy. 5* service, and I would not hesitate in using Acklam Pet Care again.






I used Acklam Pet Care for the first time last weekend and was extremely happy with their service. They put my mind at rest immediately about leaving my two adored kittens with a stranger. I was so happy I could leave my kittens at home in familiar surroundings knowing they were being looked after by a professional, instead of cooped up in a small pen at some strange cattery. I also found them to be very reasonable and would have expected such a good service to cost a great deal more. They have surpassed my expectations and I would absolutely recommend them to others. I will not hesitate to use them again in the future.






Fantastic service, honest, caring, and exactly what I was looking for. I would thoroughly recommend Acklam Pet Care to anyone.






Professional service, very reasonable. Was very happy to be able to keep my adored cats in familiar surroundings whilst I was away knowing they are being well looked after instead of being cooped up in a small cattery pen. Will definately use again and would recommend to anyone.






Alfie was very happy with the service, the cat was fed regularly, played with and was allowed to stay in his home where he rules the roost. The service was very cost effective and easy to use. Will be definitely using the service again for our next small holiday. Would recommend to all.




Many thanks to those who have taken the time to write such lovely testimonials for us.